Sunday Currently I

Sundays are always a good time to reflect on things and on our lives. I’ll start today by doing my own Sunday Currently, which was started by siddathornton.
DSCF2739 copy
A little painting I did last March based on a childhood photo of my cousins and I
reading Lysa TerKeurst’s The Best Yes. I’ve had this since January 2016, but it is only now I have decided to read it, because I felt the need to improve my decision-making by basing it on God’s Word. When it comes to decisions, it takes a lot of time for me to weigh the pros and cons, to consider the current situation, see where my heart and mind are coming from, and seek advices from my Mom and Dad and close friends. So far, it’s been helping me tremendously!

 

writing down my why’s and the values I want to build our business on, as well as the personal and shared dreams that my Mom, Dad, and I want to realize someday.

 

listening to piano instrumental pieces that my Dad has in his phone. It makes our house feel like a spa sometimes, which is a good thing!

 

thinking about the next steps to implement in our business. I’ve realized that I’m way out of my comfort zone right now, because I’m not really a business-, sales-, or marketing- person. But somehow, over the past few months, I’m appreciating how business can become a platform for us to help other people, especially if the products we carry are of high-quality and can truly improve people’s health and wellness in several specific aspects. There’s also the culture of empowering others by teaching them an attitude for excellence, value, and integrity, so that they too can help support their family well. Venturing into business is stretching me in ways that I was sure I won’t be able to grow in like leadership, speaking, and becoming an obedient and good follower. I’m excited about the growth I’ll enter into, hoping that I can help others grow as well.

 

smelling my favorite Filipino dish prepared and cooked by my Mom: chicken adobo with lots of garlic!

 

wishing for a little more faith in myself, that I can be more responsible, loving, and caring not just to my Mom and Dad and family but also to other people that the Lord leads me to meet.

 

hoping that my Mom, Dad, and I can spend more time together with our families.

 

wearing pambahay (house-clothes!)

 

loving my Mom and Dad. I’m thankful for the past few weeks we’ve been staying together, talking about our plans, business, and our own stories, eating together, and going out to visit places.

 

wanting to bake banana bread and make fruit ice cream!

 

needing discipline, responsibilities, corrections, improvements, learning, mindset shift, prayers. Also, to make my March monthly review!

 

feeling hopeful and healthy. This is the time I’ve been feeling really healthy. For the past 5 days or so, my Dad and I have been walking from one place to another (within 1 city, of course!) Just last night in Ortigas – a place I’m not so familiar with yet – I was feeling so good, even if I was walking from 1 place to another. It rained a bit, but when I was finally outside, it stopped. I’m thankful for the Lord for giving us ways on becoming healthy.

 

clicking blogs, interviews, and podcasts on the success stories and creative processes of people I look up to or are in the same industry as I am

 

There’s still much in my heart and mind lately, but for now, I can say that things are changing, I’m changing, and I pray that the Lord guides my family and I in all we do according to His Word.

 

There’s always so much to learn!
2 thoughts on “Sunday Currently I

Leave a Reply

